In service of CCANO’s mission, our leadership team lives out our values, honors our history, and stewards our resources with transparency and efficiency.

Leadership and Key Staff

Sr. Marjorie Hebert, M.S.C. 

President and CEO

Cheryl La Borde

Chief Financial Officer

Deacon Martin Gutierrez

Chief Operating Officer

Tom Costanza

Division Director: Disaster Services, Justice and Peace, Parish and Community Ministry

Cindy Distefano

Division Director: Children and Family Services, Padua Community Services

Shaula Lovera

Division Director: Immigration & Refugee Services, Education Services, Housing & Homelessness, Domestic Violence Legal Services

Maria Pardo Huete

Director of Institutional Advancement

Tim Robertson

Executive Director: Food for Seniors

Ryan Barbe

Interim Executive Director: PACE Greater New Orleans

Board of Directors

Lloyd A. Tate

Mark J. Spansel
Vice Chairman

Dr. Pierre Detiege

Lawrence P. Oertling

Sr. Anthony Barczykowski, D.C.
Board Member Emeritus

Jerry Bologna
Stacy E. Bonnaffons
Ron Paul Cheramie
Mason G. Couvillon
Karen S. DeBlieux
Vaughn C. Downing
Thomas D. Frazel
James T. Hannan
William D. Hoffman
Lisa M. Johnson

Teresa Lawrence
Eugene A. Priestley
Deanne G. Raymond
Shana Stumpf
Rev. John-Nhan Tran
Kurt M. Weigle
Qi Wiggins
Angela A. Wilcox

Head Start Policy Council

Incarnate Word
Miranda Rice


St. John the Baptist
Charmaine Freeman


St. Paul the Apostle
Tammy Martin

Tia Lewis

St. Mary of the Angels
George Jacobs, Vice – Vice-President
Osbanatta Brown


Community Representative
Paula Health, President

Marsha Thomas, Secretary

Shelly Zeringue

Vallerie Alphonse

Stay On Mission

For justice news, community updates, and service opportunities, subscribe to CCANO’s e-newsletter.