Leadership and Key Staff


Most Reverend Gregory M. Aymond, Archbishop of New OrleansMost Reverend Gregory M. Aymond
Archbishop of New Orleans

Sr. Marjorie Hebert, M.S.C. President and CEOSr. Marjorie Hebert, M.S.C.
President and CEO

Cheryl La Borde, Chief Financial Officer
Martin Gutierrez, Chief Operating Officer
Tom Costanza, Division Director: Behavioral Health Ministries, Disaster Services, Justice and Peace
Cindy Distefano, Division Director: Planning and Evaluation, Children and Family Services, Padua Community Services
Shaula Lovera, Division Director: Immigration & Refugee Services, Education Services, Housing & Homelessness, Deaf Action Center, Domestic Violence Legal Services
Maria Huete, Director of Institutional Advancement
Tim Robertson, Executive Director: Food for Families/Food for Seniors
Antonio Dias, Executive Director: PACE Greater New Orleans

Board of Directors


Byron A. Adams, Jr.

Lloyd A. Tate
Vice Chairman and 

Mark Spansel Headshot
Mark J. Spansel

Sr. Anthony Barczykowski, D.C. – Board Member Emeritus
Jerry Bologna
Very Rev. Rodney P. Bourg, V. F.
Anh “Joseph” Cao
Ron Paul Cheramie
Mason G. Couvillon
Karen S. DeBlieux
Dr. Pierre Detiege
Vaughn C. Downing
David J. Francis
Thomas D. Frazel 
James T. Hannan
Kathleen R. Hebert
William D. Hoffman
Lisa M. Johnson
Teresa Lawrence
Demetric M. Mercadel
Lawrence P. Oertling
Eugene A. Priestley
Brian J. Rotolo
Mark J. Spansel
Shana Stumpf
Regina B. Templet
Qi Wiggins

Head Start Policy Council

Incarnate Word
Mia Y. Terrance
Philip J. Davis
Arisha Campbell

St. John the Baptist
Charnell Williams
Caroline Martin
Nicole Howard
Daydriane Chirlow

St. Mary of the Angels
Shantell Williams, Chairperson
Trenese Lewis, Vice Chairperson
Trenise Lemon

Covenant House
Camisha Washington
Gioia Barconey
Taja Dawson

St. Paul the Apostle
Isaac Brooks
Briea Stamps

Community Representative
Javonda Massey


Back to top